About the 9th Judicial District

Situated between one of the largest metropolitan areas in the world, New York City, and our State’s Capital in Albany, the 9th Judicial District includes the Counties of Westchester, Rockland, Putnam, Orange and Dutchess. Straddling the Hudson River, the 9th Judicial District encompasses a very diverse population including several of New York State’s largest cities, along with rural areas which include multi-generational farms. With a population of over 2 million people, the 9th Judicial District is served by Supreme Court Judges who are assigned to hear cases in each of the five counties.​

The Supreme Court hears cases involving legal issues in numerous areas from divorces, guardianship proceedings, business disputes, foreclosures, as well as many other areas. It is imperative that all who come before the Supreme Court in each of the 5 counties within the 9th Judicial District are afforded their opportunity of a fair hearing, due process, and equal access to justice.​

Dutchess county courthouse

orange county courthouse

putnam county courthouse

rockland county courthouse

westchester county courthouse